Bayonne School District

Building a Caring, Learning Community

twitter
 
 
Washington Community School
191 Avenue B. Bayonne NJ
201-858-5990 Fax: 201-436-0256
school  
Mr. George Becker, Principal
gbecker@bboed.org
 Mrs. Lisa Wasielewski, Assistant Principal
lwasielewski@bboed.org
Mrs. Janice DeFilippis, Secretary 
JDefilippis@bboed.org
Mrs. Cirminello, Nurse
201-858-5992  NCirminello@bboed.org
Ms. Cangiano, Guidance Counselor/Anti Bullying Specialist
201-339-0982  mcangiano@bboed.org
Physical Therapist:  Dr. Cathy Trapani ctrapani@bboed.org
Occupational Therapists: Yaffa Walzman YWalzman@bboed.org & Rebecca Seidman RSeidman@bboed.org 

Mission Statement:
The Mission Statement of Washington Community School and the Bayonne Public School District is to provide optimum learning opportunities for all students in a safe, secure, inclusive learning environment that fosters personal and interpersonal growth, lifelong learning and a strong sense of community.  We believe that the district's mission can be accomplished when administrators, teachers, parents and the community collaborate as a team to accomplish its goals, which are
  • To set high standards and expectations for student achievement.
  • To provide a safe environment conducive to learning.
  • To meet the needs of our diverse, multi-cultural school population.
  • To provide a challenging curriculum by utilizing educational technologies that meet the needs of the 21st century.
  • To provide programs that foster successful home, school and community partnerships.
  • To provide continued teacher training and professional development.
CLOSE